Election 2020

Election 2020 Information

Voters in Montgomery County will cast votes for President/Vice President

& Congressional races in Districts 8, 6 and 3.

In August at the Republican National Convention, President Donald Trump and Vice President Mike Pence

will be nominated for re-election.

Support Trump

Congressional Races
Republican candidates are Gregory Coll, Neil Parrott and Charles Anthony 


Support Gregory Coll 

Support Neil Parrott

Support Charles Anthony



For other election result outcomes (from the 2020 Primary Election)

Find your District

Montgomery County is divided into different election districts which elect officials to different public offices:

  • Congressional District – There are three U.S. Congressional districts in Montgomery County — MD-03, MD-06, MD-08 — each of which sends one Member to the US House of Representatives for a two-year term.
  • Legislative District – Montgomery County residents are represented in the Maryland House of Delegates and Maryland State Senate by officials elected from eight Legislative Districts.
  • Councilmanic District – Five Montgomery County Council members are elected to represent Councilmanic Districts.  Four other Council members are elected “at large.”
  • School Board – Officials on the Montgomery County Board of Education are elected according to school board districts.

To find out which districts you live in, click here and type in your home address.

Showing 5 comments

  • Dennis Melby
    followed this page 2020-06-20 16:29:13 -0400
  • Thomas Staley
    followed this page 2020-03-04 09:47:47 -0500
  • Alexander Bush
    followed this page 2019-09-09 20:36:57 -0400
  • followed this page 2019-09-09 20:36:49 -0400
  • followed this page 2019-09-09 20:36:44 -0400
Montgomery County Republican Party