Central Committee

The official organization of the Republican Party in Montgomery County is the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee (MCRCC) which speaks on behalf of the party in the county, promotes the principles of the National Republican Committee (RNC – the national party) as set forth in the platform adopted at the party’s most recent national convention, and recruits and supports Republican candidates for public office. The Central Committee is committed to building a grassroots infrastructure that benefits Republican candidates for county, state, and national office and is actively engaged in sponsoring events for residents to engage with conservative leaders.

The Montgomery County Central Committee consists of 48 Republicans (listed below) elected to four-year terms on the Republican primary ballot in Gubernatorial election years.  Republicans in each of the county’s eight Legislative Districts elect five individuals to represent them on the Central Committee, as well as eight members who represent Republicans county-wide as “At Large” members.  When elected, members of the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee also become members of the Maryland State Republican Central Committee (MD GOP).  When vacancies occur between election years on the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee, a public announcement soliciting candidates is made, candidates are interviewed by MCGOP leaders, and members are elected by vote of the full Committee, as specified in its bylaws. All MCRCC members and leaders are volunteers who serve without compensation.

Not sure which district you live in? Check here by searching your home address.

Don’t know the difference between a congressional and legislative district? Click here.
 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 14

Sam Fenati samfenati@comcast.net

Joe Gillin joegillin@verizon.net

Rick Hansen rick.hansen@apsglobal.com

Anne Koutsoutis koutsa1@verizon.net

John O'Malley johnpaulomalley@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 15

Dan Cuda dancuda76@gmail.com

Sharon Cohen sohenc@gmail.com

Dick Jurgena rjurgena@comcast.net

Nathan Hauser brickhouse12@gmail.com

Bill Richbourg brichbourg@verizon.net

 

 

 

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 16

Marcus Alzona marcus@alzona.com

Bob Carter BCarterMD1@yahoo.com

Ann Guthrie Hingston annhingston@gmail.com

Leslie Grizzard lagrizz3@gmail.com

Larry Lesser lmlesser@gmail.com

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 17

Michael Higgs mhiggsgop@gmail.com

Deborah Lambert dlam530483@aol.com

David Roseman dave.roseman@comcast.net

Aron Schwartz aks229@gmail.com 

Scott Klein mcgop17@comcast.net

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 18

Vincent DeCain decainvf@aol.com

Liz Matory efmatory@gmail.com

Jean Alexandra Tuttle s.alexandratuttle@gmail.com

Dolores Newsman-Reyes 

theresadnr@gmail.com

Alexander Bush   alexander.a.bush@gmail.com

 

 

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 19

Jeff Brown jeffbrown12@verizon.net

Don Irvine donaldirvine@gmail.com

Sheldon Sacks ssacks21@verizon.net

Fred Seelman

fseelman@gmail.com

Martha Schaerr martha.schaerr@gmail.com

 

  

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 20

Corey Golladay

Coreygolladay@gmail.com

Kevin Heenan 

Kevin@beltwaychevron.com

Deanna Stewart

takomapartLd20@yahoo.com

 

Vacancy

 

Vacancy 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 39

Candice Clough

candiceclough@yahoo.com

Greg Decker g2decker@comcast.net

Nancy Farrar nmfarrar@earthlink.net

Alirio Martinez aliriomcgop@gmail.com

Al Phillips alphillips207@comcast.net 

 

 

 

 

AT-LARGE

Gus Alzona augustusalzona@gmail.com

Patricia Fenati fenati@verizon.net

Tommy Rodriguez

tomrodriguez@mcgop.com

Bonnie Glick BonnieGlickCC@gmail.com

AT-LARGE

Lorraine Kuchmylmk23@his.com

Dwight Patel dwight@dwightpatel.com

Mark Uncapher mark@uncapher.net

Josephine Wang josie382@gmail.com 

 






Montgomery County Republican Party