What is my District?

Montgomery County is divided into different election districts to elect officials to different public offices:

  • Congressional District – There are three U.S. Congressional districts in Montgomery County — MD-03, MD-06, MD-08 — each of which sends one Member to the US House of Representatives for a two-year term.

  • Legislative District – Montgomery County residents are represented in the Maryland House of Delegates and Maryland State Senate by officials elected from eight Legislative Districts that reside solely within the County and one Legislative District (9A) is shared with Howard County.

  • Councilmanic District – Seven Montgomery County Council members are elected to represent Councilmanic Districts.  Four other Council members are elected “at large.”

  • School Board – Officials on the Montgomery County Board of Education are elected according to school board districts.

To find out which districts you live in, click here and type in your home address.

Montgomery County Republican Party