Central Committee

The official organization of the Republican Party in Montgomery County is the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee (MCRCC) which speaks on behalf of the party in the county, promotes the principles of the National Republican Committee (RNC – the national party) as set forth in the platform adopted at the party’s most recent national convention, and recruits and supports Republican candidates for public office. The Central Committee is committed to building a grassroots infrastructure that benefits Republican candidates for county, state, and national office and is actively engaged in sponsoring events for residents to engage with conservative leaders.

The Montgomery County Central Committee consists of 48 Republicans (listed below) elected to four-year terms on the Republican primary ballot in Gubernatorial election years.  Republicans in each of the county’s eight Legislative Districts elect five individuals to represent them on the Central Committee, as well as eight members who represent Republicans county-wide as “At Large” members.  When elected, members of the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee also become members of the Maryland State Republican Central Committee (MD GOP).  When vacancies occur between election years on the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee, a public announcement soliciting candidates is made, candidates are interviewed by MCGOP leaders, and members are elected by vote of the full Committee, as specified in its bylaws. All MCRCC members and leaders are volunteers who serve without compensation.

Not sure which district you live in? Check here by searching your home address.

To see a map of Legislative Districts for Montgomery County Maryland, click here.

Don’t know the difference between a congressional and legislative district? Click here.

CENTRAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS  

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 14

Kevin Dorrance (EC) kadorrance@gmail.com

Sam Fenati samfenati@comcast.net

Joe Gillin (EC) joegillin@verizon.net

Rick Hansen rick.hansen@apsglobal.com

Anne Koutsoutis (O)(EC) koutsa1@verizon.net

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 15

Dan Cuda dancuda76@gmail.com

Del Lamiman (EC) dellamiman@gmail.com

Bill Richbourg brichbourg@verizon.net

Brad Rohrs (EC) bradrohrs@gmail.com

Reardon Sullivan (O)(EC) reardonsullivan@gmail.com

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 16

Marcus Alzona marcus@alzona.com

Paul Foldi paulfoldi@gmail.com 

Leslie Grizzard (EC) lagrizz3@gmail.com

Larry Lesser lmlesser@gmail.com

Gail Weiss (EC) gail.greentree@gmail.com

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 17

Paul Agle (LDC) pjagle@outlook.com

Deborah Lambert (EC) dlambert6467@outlook.com

Karol Smith karolsmith@comcast.net

Chris Thoms (EC) christopherthoms11@gmail.com

Josephine Wang josie382@gmail.com 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 18

Alexander Bush (O)(EC) alexander.a.bush@gmail.com

Vincent DeCain decainvf@aol.com

Dolores Newsuan-Reyes theresadnr@gmail.com

Jean Alexandra Tuttle (EC) s.alexandratuttle@gmail.com

Linda Willard (EC) lindajordanwillard@hotmail.com

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 19

Jeff Brown jeffbrown12@verizon.net

Jim Daniel jdaniel@daniellawmd.com

Don Irvine donaldirvine@gmail.com

Sheldon Sacks (EC) ssacks21@verizon.net

Martha Schaerr (EC)(LDC) martha.schaerr@gmail.com

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 20

Jamie Greedan (EC)(LDC) Jamie.Greedan@gmail.com

Joel Keralis (EC) jkeralis@gmail.com

Matthew Johnson matt.ryan.johnson1@gmail.com

I William Zartman zartman@jhu.edu

Ruth Kirinda rkirinda@gmail.com

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 39

John Cabrera john@cfalliance.com

Candice Clough candiceclough@yahoo.com

Greg Decker (EC)(LDC) g2decker@comcast.net

Al Phillips (EC) alphillips207@comcast.net 

Raj Sarikonda ramanars@gmail.com

AT-LARGE

Patricia Fenati (EC)(LDC-14) fenati@verizon.net

Michael Higgs mhiggsgop@gmail.com

Ann Guthrie Hingston annhingston@gmail.com

Lori Jaffe (O)(EC) vtory16@yahoo.com

Lorraine Kuchmy (EC) lmk23@his.com

Dennis Melby dennismelby1@gmail.com

Dwight Patel (EC) dwight@dwightpatel.com

Ryan P. Gniadek ryan@gniadek.net

 

Note: O = Officer; EC = Executive Committee; LDC =Legislative District Chair 

 

 
Montgomery County Republican Party