Central Committee

The official organization of the Republican Party in Montgomery County is the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee (MCRCC) which speaks on behalf of the party in the county, promotes the principles of the National Republican Committee (RNC – the national party) as set forth in the platform adopted at the party’s most recent national convention, and recruits and supports Republican candidates for public office. The Central Committee is committed to building a grassroots infrastructure that benefits Republican candidates for county, state, and national office and is actively engaged in sponsoring events for residents to engage with conservative leaders.

The Montgomery County Central Committee consists of 48 Republicans (listed below) elected to four-year terms on the Republican primary ballot in Gubernatorial election years.  Republicans in each of the county’s eight Legislative Districts elect five individuals to represent them on the Central Committee, as well as eight members who represent Republicans county-wide as “At Large” members.  When elected, members of the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee also become members of the Maryland State Republican Central Committee (MD GOP).  When vacancies occur between election years on the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee, a public announcement soliciting candidates is made, candidates are interviewed by MCGOP leaders, and members are elected by vote of the full Committee, as specified in its bylaws. All MCRCC members and leaders are volunteers who serve without compensation.

Not sure which district you live in? Check here by searching your home address.

Don’t know the difference between a congressional and legislative district? Click here.
The following MCRCC Members were sworn in to the four-years terms on November 13, 2018.  
 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 14

Kevin Dorrance

Sam Fenati samfenati@comcast.net

Joe Gillin joegillin@verizon.net

Rick Hansen rick.hansen@apsglobal.com

Anne Koutsoutis koutsa1@verizon.net

 

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 15

Dan Cuda dancuda76@gmail.com

Del Lamiman dellamiman@gmail.com

Bill Richbourg brichbourg@verizon.net

Brad Rohrs bradrohrs@gmail.com

Reardon Sullivan sully@wfteng.com

 

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 16

Marcus Alzona marcus@alzona.com

Paul Foldi paulfoldi@gmail.com 

Leslie Grizzard lagrizz3@gmail.com

Larry Lesser lmlesser@gmail.com

Gail Weiss gail.greentree@gmail.com

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 17

Harry Burnett hburnett111@yahool.com

Deborah Lambert dlam530483@aol.com

Aron Schwartz aks229@gmail.com 

Chris Thoms christopherthoms11@gmail.com

Josephine Wang josie382@gmail.com 

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 18

Alexander Bush   alexander.a.bush@gmail.com

Vincent DeCain decainvf@aol.com

Dolores Newsuan-Reyes 

theresadnr@gmail.com

Jean Alexandra Tuttle s.alexandratuttle@gmail.com

Linda Willard lindajordanwillard@hotmail.com

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 19

Jeff Brown jeffbrown12@verizon.net

Don Irvine donaldirvine@gmail.com

Sheldon Sacks ssacks21@verizon.net

Martha Schaerr martha.schaerr@gmail.com

Patrick Spaulding   

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 20

Jamie Greedan jegnpt@aol.com

Vacancy

Vacancy 

Vacancy

Vacancy

 

 

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 39

John Cabrera john@cfalliance.com

Candice Clough

candiceclough@yahoo.com

Greg Decker g2decker@comcast.net

Al Phillips alphillips207@comcast.net 

Raj Sarikonda ramanars@gmail.com

 

AT-LARGE

Sharon Cohen sohenc@gmail.com

Patricia Fenati fenati@verizon.net

Michael Higgs mhiggsgop@gmail.com

Ann Guthrie Hingston annhingston@gmail.com

AT-LARGE

Lori Jaffe vtory16@yahoo.com

Lorraine Kuchmy lmk23@his.com

Dennis Melby dennismelby1@gmail.com

Dwight Patel dwight@dwightpatel.com






Montgomery County Republican Party