2018 Primary Results

Thank You All

What once was an Election Day sprint has turned into a marathon with the introduction of early voting.  Our MCGOP and Republican campaign volunteers rose to the occasion and deserve praise and recognition for getting our Republican message of common sense government out during this primary season.

We could not have had the resources to do so without the help of many individuals and organizations:

  • Montgomery County Federation of Republican Women. Our five Federation clubs have more than 300 members in Montgomery County. Thanks to all club members from: Chevy Chase, Potomac, Rural, Olney and Upper Montgomery who came out to help cover the county's 11 early voting sites.  To learn more about the women's clubs: Click Here
  • MCGOP-AAA (Asian American Association) Club. The Asian American Club volunteers undertook an extraordinary effort to do door knocking and early voting site coverage.  Find out more about this group Click Here.
  • Montgomery County Young Republicans. Not only did this group of 18-40-year-old professionals do door knocking for our candidates, pre-primary and polling site coverage, they turned every effort into a fun occasion with an after-party.  Find out more Click Here.
  • MCTARs, the Montgomery County Teenage Republican. Not only the best in Maryland; they won a national award last year for being the top Republican teen organization in the country.  Teenage Republicans have participated in all our efforts during the primary and can earn Student Service Learning (SSL) credits for volunteering. For the MCTARs, Click Here
  • Finally, thanks especially to all the MCGOP's Legislative District (LD) Organizations. The boots on the ground deployment starts first and foremost at the LD level with our District and Precinct organizations. Our Chairs’ effort, year in and year out, puts in place our precinct organizations for each election.  Join them at: Click Here

Thank you again to all the volunteers who came out to help during the primary.  Now let's regroup and get organized for the general election. We NEED everyone’s help again to reelect Governor Hogan, send more Republicans to the U.S. Congress, to the Maryland General Assembly, and serve in our local county government.  

Please consider volunteering with the MCGOP or one of our candidates here  Click Here


Mark Uncapher



Republican Primary Election Winners



Larry Hogan and Boyd Rutherford -- larryhogan.com


            County Executive:  Robin Ficker -- robindeliversforyou.com

            County Council

District 1:  Richard Banach -- facebook.com/Banach4CC

District 2:  Ed Amatetti -- edamatetti.com

At-Large (4 seats)

Robert Dyer -- RobertDyer.net

Chris P. Fiotes Jr. -- [email protected]

Penny Muser -- [email protected]

Shelly Skolnick -- [email protected]

SHERIFF:  Jae Hwang -- jaeforsheriff.com

REGISTER OF WILLS:  Dolores Reyes --[email protected]



Legislative District 14

Senate:  Robert Drozd -- drozdformaryland.com

House of Delegates:

Kevin Dorrance -- [email protected]

Patricia Fenati -- patfenati.com

Michael A. Ostroff -- [email protected]

Legislative District 15

Senate:  David Wilson -- votefordavidwilson.com

House of Delegates:

Laurie Halverson -- lauriehalversonfordelegate.com

Harvey Jacobs -- jacobs4md.com

Marc A. King -- kingin18.com

Legislative District 16

Senate:Marcus Alzona -- MarcusAlzona.com

House of Delegates:  Bill Day -- billday.org

Legislative District 17

Senate:  Josephine Wang -- WangForMaryland.com

House of Delegates:  George Ivan Hernandez -- [email protected]

Legislative District 18

House of Delegates:  Linda Willard -- lindawillardfordelegate.com

Legislative District 19

Senate:  Alirio Martinez -- [email protected]

House of Delegates:

Helen Domenici -- [email protected]

Dave Pasti -- www.pastifordelegate.com

Martha Schaerr - marthaformaryland.com

Legislative District 20

Senate:Dwight Patel -- dwightpatelformaryland.com

Legislative District 39

Senate:  Al Phillips -- [email protected]

House of Delegates:

Verelyn Gibbs Watson -- VerelynForMaryland.com



Congressional District 3 -- Charles Anthony -- [email protected]

Congressional District 6 -- Amie Hoeber  - amieformaryland.com

Congressional District 8 -- John Walsh -- [email protected]

US SENATE:  Tony Campbell -- campbell4maryland.com


ATTORNEY GENERAL:Craig Wolf -- wolf4ag.com

COMPTROLLER:Anjali Reed Phukan -- mscomptroller.weebly.com


For full results including the winners for Montgomery County Republican Central Committee go here:  Click Here


The vote numbers are subject to change once provisional ballots are counted.  The vote totals should be certified by the Maryland Board of Election on or about July 8th.    



Montgomery County Republican Party